The Midweek Mix – 25/11/15

A Midweek Mix dominated by female vocals this week!

Adele – When We Were Young

Ok, so we’ve all heard Hello and it’s great, but When We Were Young is something else. Adele has a way of climbing into my head and heart and shaking everything up. Critics say 25 is a boring album because it’s just like the last one? I say, BRILLIANT, I loved the last one! I have so much respect for Adele and I’m in awe of her ability to be so successful without giving constant interviews or letting the media take over her life.

Wolf Alice – Matilda (alt-J cover)

I love Wolf Alice. I love alt-J. I love this cover.

Daughter – Numbers

I am always excited to hear a new single from Daughter. Everything they create is poetic, sincere and elegant.

Disclosure ft. Lorde – Magnets

NEW LORDE! She remains the coolest 19-year-old around.

Chvrches – Empty Threat

I’ve spoken before about how much of a fan I am of Glaswegian, synth-loving Chvrches and their new album, Every Open Eye. On Friday I will be starting my five-day birthday celebrations at their Ally Pally gig and I can’t wait. My electro dancing shoes are ready!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

