The Midweek Mix – 23/09/15

Here are the five tracks you need to hear this week.

Sunflower Bean – I Hear Voices

Rocky psychedelia from New York’s most promising new band.

Wolf Alice – Baby Ain’t Made Of China

A new-old song from Wolf Alice and one of the best B-sides I’ve heard for a long time.
Oh love me, make me better, and wash those tears away.

Battles – The Yabba

Who needs vocals when you have absurd music and an absurd video to match?

Chvrches – Clearest Blue

Let’s face it, I just love everything Chvrches are putting out at the moment.
Will you meet me more than halfway up?

Foals – Mountain At My Gate

I have really rediscovered my love of Foals with their new material from What Went Down. Such a great sound.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

